Monthly Archives: September 2018

Suspended License and Invalid License Charges Require Mandatory Jail in Georgia

By |2018-11-09T13:56:25+00:00September 28th, 2018|PGC Blog|

People charged with driving without a license or driving while their privileges to drive have been suspended are facing mandatory minimum sentences.  Georgia law requires a sentence of 2 days in jail and a $500 fine for a first offense.  The only way to avoid those minimums is for the judge to suspend those requirements, [...]

Don’t mess up your chance to get your drug case dismissed

By |2018-09-12T17:00:36+00:00September 4th, 2018|PGC Blog|

If you are charged with possessing an illegal drug or underage drinking, you may have a chance to get your case dismissed through a Diversion Program.  However, if you are not clean, you will not be able to take advantage of that opportunity.  Hire an experienced attorney to guide you through this process.  You may [...]